Praying the heart of God for the nations

17 06 2009

“Let the heavens rejoice, let the earth be glad; let them say among the nations, “The LORD reigns.” 1 Chronicles 16:31

After spending the weekend with David Cook the Principal of SMBC I was propelled further forward in my thinking about being a ‘world’ Christian. David constantly has ‘the world’ on his heart and mind because he is always being informed about the lives of graduates across the world. He talked about many who are facing major struggles and trials but continue to have their faces lifted to the Lord and so have a concern for the ongoing ministry of the Gospel of Jesus. It gave me a renewed conviction to continue praying for the work of God across the world that flows out of his heart for the nations that we see expressed throughout the whole Bible.

The way I am reminded to do this and what helps me be focused in doing this are a few things. Firtly I receive prayer letters from friends who working in different parts of the world. Secondly I have the Operation World page as one of my homepages. Thirdly I subscribe to the weekly Voice of the Martyrs email.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

